User: Pass:
Register|Forgot Password

Chicago Boat Race Details Posted

Tuesday October 21, 2014

Details for the Chicago Boat Race have been posted - please selected the link under races above for more information.

Two Crews Race in the Head of the Charles

Friday October 17, 2014

This weekend, the Fighting Illini will be fielding two crews in the 50th Head of the Charles. The Men's team is entered in the Club 4+'s at 1:18pm EST, and the Women's team is entered in the Collegiate 4+'s at 4:38pm EST.

For more information, please visit

This Sunday: Head of the Rock

Friday October 10, 2014

The Illini will be fielding 12 boats in 7 events. In order:

  • Race 20 (9:52AM): Men's Collegiate Novice 8+
  • Race 22 (10:01AM): Men's Collegiate 4+ (2 entries)
  • Race 36 (11:03AM): Women's Collegiate 4+
  • Race 49 (1:03PM): Women's Collegiate Novice 8+ (2 entries)
  • Race 66 (2:08PM): Mixed Open 4+ (Alumni entry)
  • Race 75 (2:37PM): Men's Collegiate 8+ (3 entries)
  • Race 87 (3:37PM): Women's Collegiate 8+ (2 entries)

For the full race listing, including start order, visit RegattaCentral.

Illinois Entered for Rock, Charles, Hooch, and Crew Classic

Friday October 3, 2014

Fans of Illinois Rowing will get opportunities to see Illinois all over the country this coming year. The Fighting Illini are now entered for the Head of the Rock (Oct. 12), Head of the Charles (Oct. 18), Head of the Hooch (Nov. 1), and the San Diego Crew Classic (Mar. 28-29). This year, both the Men's and Women's Clubs will be racing in the Head of the Charles and the San Diego Crew Classic.

Both Men's and Women's Rowing Clubs will be also racing in the Chicago Boat Race on October 26th against rivals the University of Chicago, as well as several other races in the Winter and Spring. For more information about races, please keep checking back in the future.

2014-2015 Women's Roster Announced

Friday October 3, 2014

In addition to the full compliment of Varsity/Novice Women returning from last year, the team has added another 17 Novice Women to the roster for the coming year. Please visit the Women's Team page for athlete pictures and bios.

More News

© Copyright University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 2014